Production Geoscience 2020


Prod geosci2020

 The Geological Society of Norway  are happy to invite to Production Geoscience in November 3rd-4th, 2020.

The event will take place as an online event.

The organization commitee have started working on the program!


 Preliminary program

The program is shaping up, and several of the presenters are in place.
This is work in progress, and adjustments will be done during summer and fall. It will also be adjusted accordincly to the guidlines due to the Covid-19 situation.

Timeslots will be updated later.

November 3rd

 Approach and challenges to using outcrop data in subsurface models  Andrew Hurst (Univ. Aberdeen)
 Challenging barrels (and injectites)  
 Frosk Development Project (including Frosk Test)  Ingeborg Ims Tøllefsen (AkerBP)
 Kobra East Gekko (KEG) Ruth Haga Pettersen (AkerBP)
 Maria Garn FM barriers TBA (WintershallDea)
 Digitalisation and technology  
 Released well initiative - NOROG digital cuttings project for use in "big data" projects Malgorzata Kusak (NOROG)
 Palynology without a microscope Robert Williams (OD)
 Exploration powered by KAI Kine Årdal (Pandion)
 Modelling of turbidites Trond Høye (GeoGravityFlow)
 Northern lights CCS and our role as geoscientists Rune Thorsen (Equinor)
 On the interaction between Triassic Alluvial Fan deposits and adjacent fringing sediments
 and how this influences the Edvard Grieg 4D response.
Jamie Good Quin (Lundin)

 November 4th

 Keynote Antonio Grippa
 A true 3D challenge requesting the need for real-time 3D geosteering.    Rune Thorsen (Equinor)
 Geosteering experienses in Visund Field Håkon Edvard Eliassen & Jan Arndt(Equionor)
 Alvheim thin oil rim Stig Sviland-Østre (AkerBP)
 Early development phase  
 Ærfugl Geraldine Vey (AkerBP)
 Johan Sverdrup Elisabeth Bratli (Equinor)
 New PDO's  
 Valhall Vestflanke Sindre Hadland (AkerBP)
 Solveig Ophelie Durant (Lundin)
 CORE Ronald Sørlie (Lundin)
 Hanz Espen Hagen (AkerBP)
 CORE Morten Bergan
 Skogul, the smallest field on NCS? Kevin Best (AkerBP)
 Nova Nina Melberg Bøe (WinterhsallDea)



































 The committee are:

Morten Bergan (Spirit-Energy)
Marit Dørum (Lundin Energy)
Theodor Lien (Aker BP)
Maria Eugenia Rueda (Equinor)
Harald Gedero (Wintershall Dea)
Alexey Deryabin (OD)
Ann Mari Husås (NGF)

Questions and ideas can be sent to Denne e-postadressen er beskyttet mot programmer som samler e-postadresser. Du må aktivere javaskript for å kunne se den.

AkerBPsvarthvit1 NGUlitenfarge ngi logo svarthvit Equinor PRIMARY logo RGB BLACK sandvik-logo svarthvit
Lundin svarthvit od svarthvit
logo visneskalk ranagruber svarthvit


AkerBPsvarthvit NGUlitenfarge
ngi logo svarthvit statoillogo svarthvit
sandvik-logo svarthvit dongenergy
Lundin svarthvit ranagruber svarthvit
od svarthvit logo visneskalk